Board of Trustees

The BOT is responsible for the general well being of the school, including building maintenance, financial arrangements, community liaison, and meeting the day to day needs of both children and staff. They are elected for a 3-year term. They are representatives and are pleased to assist families new to the school with special needs. Meetings are held approximately monthly. See the school calendar and newsletter for the next date.

In April 2020 our Board agreed on a code of ethics that we abide by: Code of Ethics.

Click here to access our complaints procedure on Schooldocs.

(Use "plateau" as the username and "heart" as the password)

If any member of the school community would like to add something to the agenda or attend the meeting, please contact the Board Chair on

Kate Hockings-Mackie

Chair, Student Achievement


Victoria Owen

Deputy Chair, Policy, Health & Safety

Tim Hewitt


Gabriel Smith


John Henare

Special Projects

Sarah Byrne

Student achievement

Elizabeth Morris

Staff Rep


Nigel Frater